12 December 2010

Annerley Branch takes key positions in electorate organisations

The Annerley Branch has ended the year with a strong level of representation on a number of affiliated electorate organisations, covering federal, state and municipal jurisdictions.
With electorate annual general meetings completed for 2010, the Branch now holds key positions in most of them.

Branch President, Cameron Crowther, continues to hold the presidency of the Yeerongpilly State Electoral Council, whilst Annerley Branch Secretary, Rod Beisel, was recently re-elected as Vice President of the Griffith Federal Electoral Council (FEC).

Rod Beisel was also elected to the presidency of the Tennyson Municipal Electoral Council (MEC), with Noel Morris elected as MEC Vice President. Annerley Branch delegate, Tom Dixon, was elected as the new Returning Officer for the MEC.

The Moreton Federal Electoral Council will also benefit from two active Annerley Branch members on its executive. Annerley Branch delegate, John Lincolne was recently elected as FEC Secretary and joins Sasha Marin who currently holds the vice presidency of the FEC.

Annerley Branch Secretary, Rod Beisel, believes that the increased representation reflects the growing reputation for activism and innovation that the Branch has developed over the years.


  1. yep it's a takeover :)

  2. ...but a friendly one John L. :-))